Knights Kreft Is MVP, Chargers Sieling Coach Of The Year In Pheasant Conference 05 Jun 18

Brett Miller, KMRS/KKOK Sports Director

West Central Area senior pitcher Brianna Kreft has been named the Pheasant Conference Most Valuable Player for the 2018 softball season, while Brandon-Evansville’s Mikenna Pattrin and Wheaton/Herman-Norcross’ Maycee Tollifson were named Co-Pitcher of the Year recipients. The Chargers Kasi Sieling was named Coach of the Year. 

Kreft hit .483 with 30 RBI’s at the plate while going 11-2 with a 2.52 ERA in the circle to lead the Knights to a 12-2 conference record and a runner-up finish to Brandon-Evansville. 

Pattrin anchored the Chargers in the circle going 7-3 with two saves and a 2.63 ERA, striking out 87 with just 26 walks. Tollifson led the Warriors by going 13-8 in the circle, with a 4.28 ERA and 99 strikeouts. 

Despite losing eight seniors off of last year’s team, Sieling reloaded and coached the Chargers to a 12-2 mark, and their fifth straight conference championship. After starting conference play at 2-2 the Chargers reeled off 10 straight wins, including a doubleheader sweep of West Central Area which proved the tiebreaker for the title. 

The Chargers led with five all-conference selections, including Pattrin, Emily Bukkila, Payton Schaefer, Kristen Kokett, and Bailey Schaefer. The Knight had four selections with Kreft, Lexi Bright, Hailey Bennett, and Hannah Anderson, while Alley Wilt and Taryn Kemper joined Tollifson from the Warriors. 

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley’s Mataiah Turner and Emma Botker earned honors, as did Hancock’s Nadine Miller. 

Mikenna Pattrin Brandon-Evansville
Emily Bukkila Brandon-Evansville
Payton Schaefer Brandon-Evansville
Kristen Kokett Brandon-Evansville
Bailey Schaefer Brandon-Evansville
Brianna Kreft West Central Area
Lexi Bright West Central Area
Hailey Bennett West Central Area
Hannah Anderson West Central Area
Alley Wilt Wheaton/Herman-Norcross
Taryn Kemper Wheaton/Herman-Norcross
Maycee Tollifson Wheaton/Herman-Norcross
Josey Ness Ashby
Amelia Barry Ashby
Mataiah Turner Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley
Emma Botker Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley
Jaiden Conroy Ortonville
Natalie Strei Ortonville
Nadine Miller Hancock
Maddie Heiser Hillcrest Lutheran
Honorable Mention Montevideo
Allie Satterlie Brandon-Evansville
Alena Shores Brandon-Evansville
Kaitlyn Sanstead West Central Area
Ireland Winter West Central Area
Haley Johnson Wheaton/Herman-Norcross
Courtney Koefod Ashby
Marlie Maanum Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley
Jessica Moberg Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley
McKenzie Seidell Ortonville
Emma Nelson Hancock
Ashlyn Mattson Hancock
Juliana Undseth Hillcrest Lutheran
Coach of the Year  
Kasi Sieling Brandon-Evansville