First Annual Pheasant/Little Eight Conference All-Star Game Set For Sunday 03 Apr 18

Brett Miller, KMRS/KKOK Sports Director

The 1st Annual Pheasant Conference/Little Eight Conference Senior All-Star Game will take place on Sunday, April 8th at Hillcrest Lutheran Academy in Fergus Falls. 

Four rosters made up of the top senior girls and boys basketball players from each conference will compete in two games, the girls at 5:00 and the boys to follow at 6:30.

Coaches of the girls teams including Darin Rinke of Wheaton/Herman-Norcross and Underwood’s Brian Hovland. Boys coaches will be Hancock’s Cory Bedel and Parkers Prairie’s Mike Felt. 

Area athletes competing include Hancock’s Noah Kannegiesser, Ashlyn Mattson, and Tess Steiner, from Wheaton/Herman-Norcross Emma Schmidt, Anna Rinke, and Briona Edwards.

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley’s Bryce Hoffmann and Callie Vold will participate, as will Brandon-Evansville’s Taylor Bitzan, James Strese, and Darrin Wibstad, and West Central Area’s Brady Sabolik, Logan Paulson, Ross Anderson, Dawson Staples, and Brianna Kreft.  

Girls Teams

Coach: Brian Hovland (White Jerseys) Coach: Darin Rinke (Colored Jerseys)
Sydney Hovland, Underwood Emma Schmidt, Wheaton/Herman-Norcross
Breanna Tinjum, Underwood Anna Rinke, Wheaton/Herman-Norcross
Ashlyn Mattson, Hancock Brianna Kreft, West Central Area
Madysen Stegner, Ortonville Tess Steiner, Hancock
Callie Vold, Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley Tyler Peters, Ortonville
Megan Dreger, Parkers Prairie Kenzie Lankow, Rothsay
Anna Murray, Hillcrest Lutheran Megan Benzinger, Parkers Prairie
Corina Mark, Underwood Paige Schultz, Hillcrest Lutheran
Lexi Lankow, Rothsay Briona Edwards, Wheaton/Herman-Norcross


Boys Teams

Coach: Cory Bedel (White Jerseys) Coach: Mike Felt (Colored Jerseys)
Noah Kannegiesser, Hancock Ryan Blake, Parkers Prairie
Eric Konyenbelt, Hillcrest Lutheran Austin Koep, Parkers Prairie
Logan Paulson, West Central Area Brady Sabolik, West Central Area
Ross Anderson, West Central Area Dawson Staples, West Central Area
Taylor Bitzan, Brandon-Evansville Darrin Wibstad, Brandon-Evansville
James Strese, Brandon-Evansville Bryce Hoffman, Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley
Isaiah Dorn, Battle Lake Wyatt Curtis, Rothsay
Brady Rocholle, Underwood Bennett Cameron, Battle Lake
Zakary Zwiers, Hillcrest Lutheran Landon Lang, Rothsay