MBCA All-Star Rosters Announced For Boys Basketball 28 Mar 18

Brett Miller, KMRS/KKOK Sports Director

MORRIS – Forty of the state’s outstanding Senior boys basketball players will compete in the 36th annual Minnesota High School All-Star Basketball Series, including area player Noah Kannegiesser of Hancock.

Doubleheaders will be played Friday, April 6th at Halenbeck Hall on the campus of St. Cloud State University and Saturday, April 7th at Leonard Center on the campus of Macalester College in St. Paul.

Friday’s event will be tipped off by a contest between the Blue and Green teams at 7:00 p.m. The Gold and Maroon teams will culminate the evening’s activities with an 8:45 p.m. contest. Saturday’s schedule will include games at 2:00 p.m. and 3:45 p.m. A dunking exhibition will precede each of the games and a half-time 3 point shooting contest will take place on both dates. Tickets at the door are $8 for adults and $6 for senior citizens and students (5 & under are free).


Coaches: John Moore, Michael Swann, Benilde-St. Margaret’s

Noah Kannegiesser, Hancock
Sy Chatman, Cretin-Derham Hall
Joe Dunn, Benilde-St. Margaret’s
Joe Hedstrom, Hopkins
Gabe Kalscheur, Mpls. DeLaSalle
Trever Kaiser, Dassel-Cokato
Cody Landwehr, Sauk Rapids-Rice
Anders Nelson, Edina
Nate Seelye, Grand Rapids
Brevyn Spann-Ford, St. Cloud Tech

Coaches: Todd Henrickson, Tracy Hinsz, Barnesville

Anthony Davis, Hopkins
Duoth Gach, Austin
Owen King, Caledonia
Luke Martens, Apple Valley
Beijan Newbern, Maranatha Academy
Daniel Oturu, Cretin-Derham Hall
Mitchell Plombon, St. Cloud Cathedral
Nathan Rund, Fergus Falls
Noah Slagter, Willmar
Ethan Youso, Virginia

Coaches: Mark Tuchscherer, Matt Hoelz, Champlin Park

Damani Hayes, Mankato East
Michael Jones, Woodbury
Marc Kjos, Lake City
Trey Lance, Marshall
Ryan Larson- Cretin-Derham Hall
Jarvis Omersa, Orono
Jake Phipps, Anoka
Josiah Strong, Champlin Park
Zach Theisen, Osseo
Odell Wilson, Mpls. North

Coaches: Tim Staloch, Casey Pack, Maple Lake

Justin Balcome, Alexandria
Javonni Bickham, Minnehaha Academy
Jarius Cook, Park Center
Quentin Hardrict, Columbia Heights
Tayler Johnson, Mpls. North
Tyler Lewko, Lakeville North
Nolan Malo, Owatonna
Michael Schaefer, St. Cloud Cathedral
Eric Tiedman, Jordan
Matt Todd, Monticello