Kensington Outlaws Win First Senior Men’s League State Title 31 Aug 17

BELLE PLAINE – The Kensington Outlaws are the Senior Men’s Baseball League Class C state champions after defeating Eden Prairie 6-5 in dramatic fashion on Sunday, August 27th in Belle Plaine.

Trailing 5-0, the Outlaws scored six runs over the final three innings, and was highlighted by Jesse Anderson’s RBI single with two-outs and the bases loaded scoring Lee Sykora.

The pitching trio of Dave Hanson, Casey Stokesbary, and Anderson combined on the hill for the win.

Kensington made it to the championship after a 4-2 win over Prior Lake, and a 4-0 win over Northfield. 

A total of 30 teams participated in various divisions of the tournament which was held over two weekends. Host towns included Kensington, Fergus Falls, Alexandria, and Urbank the first weekend. Jordan, Belle Plaine, St. Peter, and Waconia the final weekend.

This was Kensington’s first championship in the Senior Men’s Baseball League.

The Outlaws roster included:
Tom Anderson, Dave Hanson, Matt Anderson, Lee Sykora, Casey Stokesbary, Brent Bennett, Jesse Anderson, Randy Peterson, Mike Hagen, Andy Koloski, Mike Anderson, Shaun Girard, Allan Fettig, Chad Moritz, Mark Anderson, Andy Rude, Blake Barton, Chris Winter, Chad Berg.