2014 Primary Election Results 13 Aug 14

The race is set for the November election in Minnesota House District 12-A. 

In yesterday’s Republican primary, former Browns Valley mayor Jeff Backer received 1777 votes, or 56%, 1422 votes or 44 percent for Morris business owner Nancy Taffe.  Backer will face incumbent Democrat Jay McNamar.

In Grant county District 4 County Commissioner contest Tom Grout received 65 votes and will face Bill LaValley who got 49 votes.  Tom Amundson tallied 41 votes.

In the Swift County District 2 race, Edward Pederson had 138 votes and will face Grant Herfindahl who received 68, Nance Loen got 21.

For Minnesota wide election results click here